We are extremely privileged to have ‘Ten50 Records’ label boss; producer, DJ and all round legend, Mark Force selecting for us this week. Born and raised in West London, Mark has been producing and DJing for over 20 years. He got this first pair of turntables at the age of 11 and was caught up by the musical wave of hip-hop and electro at the time. Fast-forward to the early 1990’s and Mark aka ‘G Force’ gets his first production schooling by D&B and Breaks legend Illian Walker aka ILS. Under the G Force alias Mark released a number of productions through the 90’s starting with the ‘Mistermen Volumes 1 & 2’ in 1994 on Rugged Vinyl Records sub-label Mistermen, followed by solo and joint productions on labels such as, Made In London, Indochina and Echo Drop. Around this time Mark also DJ’d on the South London pirate station Don FM - holding down the coveted Sunday night slot from ’92 to ’96. More productions followed ….the legendary and unreleased track ‘Proximity’ for Good Looking Records., the Renegade/Minimum Wage 12” on Reinforced Records, another alias, Procedure 769 ‎– Lethal Dosage 12” and the 1999 album ‘Just Another Number’ (both collaborations with his old production buddy and label-mate Seiji) all for Reinforced Records.


It was while making this album that Mark first met and worked with vocalist Bembe Segue and outstanding musician Kaidi Tatham, and it’s a musical relationship that’s maintained through to current productions and collaborations under various names and on various imprints. It’s at this time that Mark was on full production duties with the nine-strong ‘Broken Beat’ super group Bugz In The Attic – which to be fair… ruled the Broken Beat scene with their amazing productions and killer remixes….. eventually getting signed to Virgin Records V2 imprint. Mark continues to split his time between production and DJing. A natural born collaborator, inspired by the talent and soulfulness around, he continues to deliver brilliantly produced, progressive British dance music. ….most recently releasing the 2014 singles “Chicago” on Transit Records and ‘Smoke It’ featuring Bembe Segue on his, Kaidi Tatham & Matt Lord’s own label Ten50 Records (www.ten50.net) ….


Buy ‘Chicago’ here:

Buy Vinyl
Juno: bit.ly/1oKC0ON
Phonica: bit.ly/1qKNq80


Buy Digital:
Beatport: btprt.dj/1tAsfCk
Juno Download: bit.ly/1uxaw0e


Buy ‘ Smoke It’ here:

Buy Digital


And find Mark here:


Here are a few words from this weeks selector:


"I started in DJing in 1986 when I was 11 through my love of hip hop and electro. Through that love of hip hop and then getting into samples, I discovered jazz and funk and soul and it’s that whole period of discovery and those influences that I’ve gone back to for this mixtape. It was really difficult to put it together because there’s so much amazing music from this era and so many tunes I love. But every single track in the selection has either incredible artists, great musicianship or amazing production. I hope you enjoy it.... Mark"




1) Miles Davis – Jabali
2) Patrice Rushen – Puttered Bopcorn
3) Sylvia St. james – So I Say To You
4) James Mason – I Want Your Love
5) The Politik – Black Sun
6) Feel – Let’s Rock (Over and Over Again)
7) The Extra T’s – I Like It (Corn Flakes)
8) Clear – Cybotron
9) Instant Funk – No Stoppin’ That Rockin’
10) Kurtis Blow – Christmas Rappin (Instrumental)
11) Tenor Saw – Golden Egg