For this weeks mixtape we welcome back Dusk Dubs resident General Camel. When we here that the General is going diggin for Dusk Dubs, the anticipation begns to build.... what treats will he have in store for us this time ? What type of journey is he taking us on ? One thing we do know, is that everytime it will be a thoughful, classy and original excursion. This time around, he's taking it back to a specific time, in fact he's delving deep into a genre-defying compilation series and offering up his most adored tracks from this wonderful collection. Once again with a simple but effective ethos...... "To share and promote Good Music"....


Amen to that G....



Find the General here:



Here's a few words from the man himself...


My latest edition to the wonderful Dusk Dubs mix series, has been inspired by Jazzanova's 'Secret Love' compilations. Jazzanova are a German Berlin-based Dj/Producer eclectic collective and owners of the legendary Sonar Kollektiv record label. widely known and respected for their take on nu-jazz, broken beat, Jazz House and Latin beats style of music & Remixing for some of the biggest names in the business, such as 4Hero and Masters At Work.

These compilations (there are 6 in total) are their take on singer/songwriter, acoustic soul and folksy niceness which for me captures the whole Dusk Dubs vibe perfectly. Highlights in this Volume are 4-Hero's re-working of sublime all-time classic 'Les Fleurs', 'Del Fuego' by the brilliant Fat Freddy's Drop, Husky Rescue's modern day folk sound of 'New Light Of Tomorrow' and the stunning 'Duet' by Breaks Co-Op....

This collection of records are very different to what you would normally hear from me but I really hope you like them as much as I do.

So sit back, crack open a beer and enjoy the music.....

Welcome to General Camels... 'Secret Love'


1. Chungking - Making Music (4 Hero Remix)
2. Ashley Slaters - Private Sunshine (Big Lounge Album Mix)
3. 4 Hero - Les Fleurs (Radio Edit)
4. The Lawries - Sailboats
5. Daft Punk - Make Love
6. Jollymusic - Talko Uno (Prefuse 73 Unplugged in atalonia Remix)
7. G-Litter - Seoul '88
8. Husky Rescue - New Light Of Tomorrow
9. Little Dragon – Twice
10. Fat Freddy's Drop - Del Fuego
11. Breaks Co-Op - Duet
12. Kalabrese – Hide
13. Psychemagik – Valley Of PAradise
14. Lars Bartkuhn - Harmony Of The Spheres
15. Woolfy Vs Projections - Absynth
16. The Beta Band - Gone